Remarkable hotel restaurant in Åre, Sweden

My last dinner at the “restaurang”  of this wonderful hotel, with the sweetest staff! I added an extra night and Already can’t wait to come back!
The staff and management are beyond helpful and friendly.. from the snowmobile driver who picks you up when the taxi drops you off to the waitresses and manager.
After spending three nights at a posh hotel in Stockholm, and having enjoyed a fancy hotel room, and facilities like sauna and gym, there still was something missing; the staff warmth.  Before checking in that five star hotel in  Stockholm  I read some reviews that said great things about the hotel but I also did read some that expressed the staff was cold and rude.. I disregarded them but once there I realized how much truth there was to those negative reviews… more on that later!
But for now I want to focus on this beautiful moment, I am happy with Buustamons Fjällgård hôtel-restaurant which is about 15minutes cab ride from Åre village +  a fun snowmobile ride up the hill!
This place is 10/10: comfort, cleanineness,  facilities ( Ah! Sauna and exterior hot tub!) Fancy but relaxed amazing restaurant, an artist for a chef, and great genuine waitresses!)

Love this place and I will certainly come back again !

👌 Tack, Buustamons Fjällgård!
Shukran!

image

Leave a Reply

