From my heart to yours. A.M

I am back, and intending to be consistent this time… I have come to realize that Writing is therapy. The past week or so, I jot down my feelings almost daily and after every piece (unpublished) I have felt instant relief and comfort.

I have gone through a very rough patch, and to be honest I still do. Being  disappointed by people you trusted, hurts. Coming from the least expected people, and if you are a kind pacifist, it digs in even more. But it makes you refect, and what you did, on what you do and somehow rearrange all aspects of your life. And how you probably should tame those traits you thought were qualities, such as trusting and forgiving a lot. 

 All that aside, I am back to share my thoughts and reflections with you, consistently this time, for I have been told by more people than I can count that I put into words what so many people feel but can’t express.  And that is both a honor and responsibility. I intend on sharing most of what goes on my mind, my woes and my emotions, strong or weak.  Embracing the complex matter that is the human mind with its ego, pride, weaknesses,  strengths, sorrows or joys; and all that I deem worthy of your time, and that could bring you some positivity, insight, lessons from experiences so you won’t have to go through, or simply a pleasant reading time.

Assya Moussaid.

Leave a Reply

